School House Museum
The School House Museum is owned and operated by the Rolph, Buchanan, Wylie & McKay Historical Society. It contains a unique collection of artifacts and photographs -some dating back to the 1800's - illustrating the history of the Upper Ottawa Valley, including the Town of Laurentian Hills and Deep River (formerly the four townships of Rolph, Buchanan, Wylie, and McKay (RBWM) which also originally included Deep River). The Museum highlights many facets of local history such as Lumbering, Hydro Electric, and Nuclear Power development, railroads, pioneer farming, highway construction, life on and along the Ottawa River in the Upper Ottawa Valley. Social institutions, schools, churches, Scouting, Women's Institutes, etc. are also represented.